Skip To Content
  • Home
  • 30A
  • Leading The Way: A Wrap-Up Of An Extraordinary Year

Leading The Way: A Wrap-Up Of An Extraordinary Year

Scenic Sotheby’s International Realty hosted a celebration of its agents and staff Saturday, Jan. 29, at Hotel Effie in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. The purpose of the yearly event is to recognize the successes of the brokerage’s team members throughout 2021.

In 2021, Scenic Sotheby’s International Realty achieved a gross sales volume of more than $2.3 billion, a 43 percent increase over the previous year. With 82 full-time agents, that’s an average agent production of nearly $29 million, more than six times the market average and one of the highest rates in North America. Nearly 90 percent of our agents met or exceeded their sales goals, compared to just 17 percent in 2016.

We secured 19 percent market share in sales greater than $2 million and had an average home sales price of nearly $2 million, one-and-a-half times the market average. One-third of our sales volume for 2021 was sold in-house, a testament to our company’s culture of collaboration. And, we were honored to serve more than 1,870 families throughout the year, a nearly 13 percent increase from the prior year. Two of our agents and six of our teams were in ECAR’s Top 50. Nine of our agents and eight of our teams were in ECAR’s Top 100.

VIP Guests

In attendance at Saturday’s gala were VIP guests:

  • Finley Hair, regional vice president (retired), Sotheby’s International Realty Affiliates, and his wife, Julie
  • Bill and Cathy Abbott, parents of owner/broker, Scenic Sotheby’s International Realty, Chris Abbott
  • Karl and Marcia Madden, parents of chief operations officer, Scenic Sotheby’s International Realty, Wes Madden
  • Sylvia Jackson, former owner/broker, Destin Real Estate Company
  • Nick Phillips, founder and principal broker, Landmark Sotheby’s International Realty, and his wife, Sophia
  • Geoff Hill, vice president of affiliate services, Sotheby’s International Realty Affiliates LLC (via video)
  • Philip A. White Jr., president and CEO, Sotheby’s International Realty (via video)

Awards Gala Sponsors

Also in attendance were representatives from our valued sponsors:


George Brannon, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer

Bob Redmond
Regional VP, Business Development

Echelon Luxury Properties

Sam Cobb
Chief Executive Officer

Coastal Insurance

Grant Blackwell
President and Chief Executive Officer

Brown & Brown of Tallahassee

Matt Oseiki
Senior VP

David Cramer
Personal Lines Leader

Hancock Whitney

Cindy Garrard
VP, Residential Banking

Progress Bank

Dewayne Youngblood
Market President, Okaloosa and Walton Counties

Jeff Provinse and Josh Folk with Epic Photo Co. were on-hand to document the evening through photography.

Production Awards

Tom Fitzpatrick

Chris Abbott Group

Peer Vote Awards

Vanessa Beeker
Conrad Chadwick
Mandy Cooper
Adam Pfaff
(Peer Vote)
Tina Newell
(Leadership Vote)

The Extraordinary Award

This award is presented to individual agents and buyer agents with $15 million or more in sales volume. This year’s winners included:

  1. Allie Caudill
  2. Allison Richards
  3. Andy Meinen
  4. Amanda Kaiser
  5. Bernadette Flannery
  6. Bert Summerville-Kain
  7. Blake Jones
  8. Brandon Zellers
  9. Caleb Midgett
  10. Caleb Spears
  11. Carrie Shoaf
  12. Casey Joiner
  13. Christina Meinen
  14. Cindi Cobine
  15. Cliff Cohen
  16. Corey Ledbetter
  17. Craig Baranowski
  18. Daniel Oar
  19. David Miller
  1. Debbie Webb Watson
  2. Denise Greene
  3. Gayle Adams
  4. Heather Williams
  5. Janet Murphy
  6. Jessica Jones
  7. Jonathan Spears
  8. Karen Hartley Fillingim
  9. Keen Polakoff
  10. Kelly Hill
  11. Kim Polakoff
  12. Kristina Hutchison
  13. Leda Broxson
  14. Leslie Miller
  15. Lisa LaFlure
  16. Mandy Cooper
  17. Marsha Burke
  18. Mary Alice Johnson
  19. Matt McGuire
  1. Mike Vogel
  2. Nina McCaslin-Horn
  3. Patrick Geiger
  4. Peggy Geppert
  5. Penny Jackson
  6. Randy Carroll
  7. Richard Jabbour
  8. Robin Morrow
  9. Ron Hefner
  10. Royce Smith
  11. Sarah Stone
  12. Sarah Timmons
  13. Stuart Kirby
  14. Tim Snelling
  15. Tom Fitzpatrick
  16. Tracy Sweetland
  17. Wes Warren

Leadership Council

We also celebrated a new installation of Leadership Council members for 2022:

Marsha Burke
Lisa LaFlure
Corey Ledbetter
Mike Vogel
Mandy Cooper
(second term)
Janet Murphy
(second term)
Ron Hefner
(second term)

And, we recognized outgoing Leadership Council members for their service:

Keen Polakoff
Dana Ford
Mandy Cooper
Allison Richards
Janet Murphy
Bernadette Flannery
Ron Hefner

Milestone Anniversaries

We celebrated with team members who have reached five- and 10-year anniversaries with our company:

  • Five years: Tim Snelling, Caleb Spears, Tanner and Katie Peacock, Matt McGuire, Kathy Wehrhahn
  • 10 years: Corey Ledbetter, Patrick Geiger, Kim and Keen Polakoff

Trackback from your site.

4 Responses to “Leading The Way: A Wrap-Up Of An Extraordinary Year”

Leave a Reply


About our blog

Escape. Reward. Investment. Legacy. Whatever having a Northwest Florida beach home means for you, we're dedicated to bringing your best life in view.